Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.2
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Kelly
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    15 October 2018
    The location was great, close to the main part of town.
    Rememdium
    hu

    Review score

    8.8
    13 October 2018

    Fast wifi, city point.

    Little bit long wait for kitchen clean. No oven. Just 2 wall plug and with timer.
    Fast internet. Good location. Good room. Good kitchen.
    Yen Mei
    nz

    Review score

    7.9
    10 October 2018

    It is good for budget stay

    Power saving mode for the heater, it is quite cold and will be awake to turn on the heater... hope that can make the timer for heater longer
    Great location, free breakfast and free games for pool
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    6 October 2018

    Good location with affordable price

    Private room is a bit small, but with this price , what else can we ask for !
    Location is good , big kitchen and clean toilet. Staff are helpful! Got a free pool game as bonus ;)
    Viktoriia Bragina
    nz

    Review score

    10
    2 October 2018

    Amazing place with clean rooms and friendly staff!

    The breakfast contained a very small choice: only milk, bread, jam, peanut butter, and cereals. By the way, it was wonderful, because the price was really cheap.
    Everything was great! Room was clean, staff were very friendly. The kitchen room included everything for comfortable cooking.
    sg

    Review score

    10
    1 October 2018
    Great location, just a min walk from the octagon. Value deal, there’s simple breakfast included to start you day!
    Amber
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    30 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joshua
    nz

    Review score

    10
    29 September 2018

    Funky cool place with friendly staff and free pool tables !!!

    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018

    Kitchen needs upgrade

    The kitchen facilities is not so good. No ventilation, tho we opened most of the window when cooking. My hair and body are smelly and gresey .
    Location is good.
    cz

    Review score

    5.0
    26 September 2018
    We don't get breakfast.
    Good location
    Lea Joana
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    23 September 2018
    $20 deposit
    Clean, quiet, good location
    ch

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ruth
    nz

    Review score

    5.0
    22 September 2018

    Loved Dunedin .. would not stay again at “On top backpackers

    The Showers .. so small and and so cold in the shower room Hated the showers so far from the rooms. Carpet definite smelly .. staff would open the windows during the day to get the scent out .. but you definitely need to get NEWCarpeting!!
    The staff was available and happy to assist ! Great location.. Beds comfortable!
    Derrik
    nz

    Review score

    9.2
    21 September 2018

    Well Recommended

    Having not stayed longer............perhaps next time.
    Having been a returning Guest over the years, On Top Backpackers has always met my expectations & have not stayed anywhere else on my trips to Dunedin. Friendly Management, adequate facilities & a comfortable Bed for the Solo Traveller or Backpacker. Good Location & reasonably quite from traffic noise.
    Jo
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    20 September 2018

    Great

    My only issue was that I wasn't aware that there was a large number of stairs with no lift available, this was a little hard as I have a slight disability. When I mentioned that it should be made more aware to people booking, the young girl said it was because they usually get young people staying rather than my age (I'm 51). The issue was mobility based which could apply to any age.
    Very nice staff, great location. As a backpackers I found it to be cleaner and more convenient than most.
    Cheol Heui
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    16 September 2018
    On Friday night, some guest set the party outside the corridor which was started before 9pm till 5:15am, music was turned on also they walked and talked along that time. So it’s hard to sleep especially ppl who sensitive with noise.
    Location is very good which is easy to follow the heritage route and close to restaurant area. Breakfast and hairdryer was provided. Quite clean and comfortable for backpackers.
    D'Arta
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    17 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hannah Chisholm
    nz

    Review score

    9.6
    10 October 2018
    I didn't not like anything
    Cheap, good location and so comfy! Would definitely stay again!!
Loading reviews